Franklinton’s Colletti is 1st-team player

Published 11:05 am Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Franklinton had a soccer player make the top all-district team in the 7-II league.

Cole Colletti, who is a forward, is a first-team all-district player.

Colletti is one of three all-district players for Franklinton.

Ian Beltran and Crishun Singleton made the second team. Both players are midfielders.

This year’s Overall Most Valuable Player is Holy Cross midfielder Ethan Carney with teammate Ryan Jeanfreau, a forward, the Offensive MVP and Ben Franklin defender Alex Michael the Defensive MVP.

This season, Ben Franklin reached the semifinals before being defeated by state runner up East Jefferson, 4-1.

Holy Cross was a quarterfinalist, but lost to Ben Franklin, 1-0.

Besides Coletti, Carney, Jeanfreau and Michael, the rest of the first team includes Holy Cross teammates defender Stephen Treadaway, midfielder Tyler Robichoux and goalkeeper Andrew Garvey.

Ben Franklin’s top team players are midfielder Ellington Hemphill, midfielder/forward Behr Richeson and forward Jameson Young.

Lakeshore’s first teamers are forward J.P. Furman, midfielder/forward Luke Pankey and midfielder/forward Dylan Melton.

Lakeshore reached the regionals, but was defeated by quarterfinalist Benton, 8-1.

Salmen’s first-team players are forward Tristen Pugmire and goalkeeper Joshua Norris.

Moving to the second team, besides Beltran and Singleton, Holy Cross’ second teamers are midfielder Ethan Ward and defender Jalen Montgomery.

Ben Franklin has midfielders Jared Oglesby and Kyle Ayres along with forward Armand Duplantier.

Lakeshore’s second-team players are defenders Calister Simmons and Ethan Hansoen and midfielder Cory Nguyen.

Salmen’s second teamers are defenders Sidney Anderson and Cody Wright.