Local students make academic lists at PRCC

Published 10:51 am Thursday, January 6, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The dean’s and president’s lists for the fall 2021 semester have been released by Pearl River Community College in Poplarville, Miss. A total of 938 students are being honored for their academic excellence, with 296 students on the president’s list and 642 students that made the dean’s list.

To be recognized, students must have taken at least 15 credit-hours for the semester. Those who earned a 3.4-3.99 grade-point average were named to the dean’s list. Students who earned a 4.0 GPA were honored on the president’s list.

President’s list

  • Bogalusa — Virginia Mitchell, Jaleah Robinson, Katelyn Singley and Emma Williams.
  • Franklinton — Elizabeth Barber, Jared Jenkins and Parker Seal.

Dean’s list

  • Angie — Chase Kelehan.
  • Bogalusa — Lora Foreman, Caden O’Quinn, Karson Powell and Mason Sandifer.
  • Bush — Lane Rosser.
  • Franklinton — Madelyn Burch, Branton Evans, Emily Ezell, Victoria Fletcher, Angela Matt, Raina McIntosh, Kayla Mitchell, Gregory Page, Cynthia Schilling, Trenton Smith and Adrian Stevens.

For the latest news on Pearl River Community College, visit www.prcc.edu and follow the college on Twitter (@PRCC_Wildcats), Instagram (PRCCWILDCATS) and Facebook (@PRCCMKTG).