Sun Belt week 9 network designations announced, Texas State at Louisiana elevated to ESPNU

Published 3:25 pm Monday, October 18, 2021

The Sun Belt Conference, in conjunction with ESPN, announced the Week 9 network designations on Monday.

The Texas State at Louisiana game on Saturday, Oct. 30, will now be broadcast to a national television audience on ESPNU at 11 a.m. CT/12 p.m. ET.

After being ranked No. 23 in the preseason, Louisiana is off to a 5-1 start—with its lone loss to then-No. 21/19 Texas. The reigning Sun Belt co-champions are looking for their fourth-straight Sun Belt West Division title and have never lost to a Sun Belt West Division opponent in four seasons under head coach Billy Napier.

The Texas State at Louisiana game on ESPNU will mark the 22nd nationally televised SBC game this season and the 10th consecutive season that every home game has appeared on an ESPN platform.

SATURDAY, OCT. 30
Texas State at Louisiana, 11 a.m. CT/12 p.m. ET on ESPNU
ULM at App State, 2:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN+
Arkansas State at South Alabama, 4 p.m. CT/5 p.m. ET on ESPN+
Georgia State at Georgia Southern, 7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. ET on ESPN+

For exclusive Sun Belt football content on game days and throughout the 2021 season, follow @SunBeltFB on Twitter.

Follow the Sun Belt on social media via TwitterFacebook and Instagram.