Franklinton has 2 players on first-team all-district team

Published 2:03 pm Friday, May 31, 2019

Two Franklinton soccer players were named to the top all-district team for the 6-II league.
Midfielders Jayden Ard and Justyn Miller were named first-team all-district players.
Two more Demons are second-team players in goalkeeper Carson Ragas and midfielder Caleb Solis.
Lakeshore forward Jacob Bernard is the Offensive Most Outstanding Player.
The rest of the district’s major awards were by Holy Cross.
Defender Chad Cadiere is the district’s Most Valuable Player.
Defender Camden Carroll is the Defensive Most Outstanding Player and Thomas Dugas is the Most Outstanding Goalkeeper.
Matt Millet is the league’s Coach of the Year.
Holy Cross and Lakeshore played for the Division II state championship and Holy Cross won the state title on penalty kicks after the teams tied, 1-1, through regulation and then the overtime periods.
Besides Ard, Miller, Bernard, Carroll, Dugal and Cadiere, the rest of the top team players are Lakeshore teammates, forward Jake Leger and midfielders Jack Gettys and JP Furman, Holy Cross teammates midfielders Ethan Garvey and Ethan Carney and defender Nolan Heitmeier and Salmen midfielder Christian Passaro.
Besides Ragas and Solis, the rest of the second-team all-district players are Lakeshore teammates midfielder Stephen Baudier, forward Eli Mullins, goalkeeper Jakob Morale and defender Kaleb Vead, Holy Cross teammates midfielder/forward Sinjin Mills, defender/midfielder Carlos Castillanos, forward Eli Lafrance and midfielder Josue Fuentes and Salmen teammates defender Vaugh La and midfielder Honre Calera.