BFCS players make all-district

Published 4:12 am Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Ben’s Ford Christian School had five players make first-team all-district in the MAIS District 3AA league.

The Eagles’ first-team players are quarterback Tyler Winstead, wide receivers Jordan Provost and Tucker Keating and linebackers Payton Miller and Bailey Bullen.

Ben’s Ford’s second-team all-district players are defensive end Preston Lee, offensive lineman Myron Weary, linebacker Jarrett Williams and wide receiver Justin Moore.

Two more were selected all-district honorable-mention players including, cornerback Evan Miller and offensive lineman Cameron Bullen.

Ben’s Ford was in a district with Benton Academy, Newton County Academy and Sylva Bay Academy.

Sylva Bay and Newton made the postseason.

Sylva Bay Academy was the third-seeded team in the Class AA playoffs and reached the semifinals, but was topped by state runner up Centreville Academy, 40-38.

Newton made the postseason as the 14th-seeded team, but lost to Sylva Bay Academy, 46-19, in the opening round.