Franklinton’s Reeves victorious last week

Published 8:47 am Friday, March 30, 2018

Franklinton’s Dillen Reeves captured individual honors, and the Demons won the Northlake Golf League for the fifth consecutive time in a competition March 20 at Abita Springs Country Club.
Reeves posted an 85 for the 18-hole competition to win the event by one stroke over teammate Brett Bryant. Twenty golfers were in the field.
Salmen’s Nick Himber and Lakeshore’s Jacob McCullum tied for third with an 88 each and Franklinton’s Cody Mizell had a 95 to round out the top five.
Franklinton won the team competition with a 377, with four qualifying schools. The top four golfers from each squad were used to determine team scores.
Salmen was second with a 408, followed by Lakeshore’s 430 and Bogalusa’s 521.
Also for Franklinton, Andrew Schilling posted a 111 and Grant Thomas recorded a 121.
For Bogalusa, Ramero Watterson posted a 126 while Silas McGowan carded a 128, Zachary Castilow tallied a 131 and Keltron Harry recorded a 136.
Pearl River’s Sophie Lee won the girls’ nine-hole competition with a 58, with five competing.
Franklinton’s Katherine Haik was second with a 63, followed by Pearl River’s Haley Miles’ 67 and Franklinton teammates Hannah Grace Henn with a 69 and Madeleine Burris’ 70.
Two golfers were needed to qualify for team honors.
Pearl River won with a 125. Franklinton had a 132.