Bogalusa wins on 2nd day of Franklinton Tournament

Published 12:05 am Saturday, December 2, 2017

Bogalusa defeated Pine while Varnado and Franklinton suffered setbacks to Lakeshore and Mandeville, respectively, on the second day of the Franklinton Basketball Tournament that took place Thursday.
Bogalusa captured the opener over Pine, 64-41.
Braedtrick Whittine scored a game-high 17 points for Bogalusa, which included a 3-pointer.
DeJuan Powell posted nine points, including a 3-pointer, while Dianté Lenoir posted eight.
Raheem Roberts recorded six points while Shelton Stewart had five, Demarcus Spikes and Chance Turner put up four each and Sylas McGowan, Tyrese Roussell, Tony Harris, Charles Taylor and Quintay Henry all had two points in the win. Roberts knocked down a 3-pointer.
All 12 players listed in the scorebook for Bogalusa posted points for the Lumberjacks.
Markell Cotton led Pine with 14 points.
Jordan Anderson posted 11 points, which included a 3-pointer.
Chance Woodward recorded six points while Rayshaun Bell posted four, Kaz Warren tallied three, Kaleb Voth finished with two and Larry Williams added one for the Raiders.
Varnado suffered a 69-60 loss to Lakeshore in the second game.
Armontee Kemp led all scorers with 21 points and he hit a pair of 3-pointers.
JaDarrell Magee posted 17 points and knocked down a 3-pointer.
Gary Crumedy recorded six points while James Williams had five and ArDarryl McGowan added one for the Wildcats. Crumedy and Williams both hit a 3-pointer.
Lakeshore had four players in double figures.
C.J. Ivey led the way with 20 points.
Troy Henry posted 15 while Griffin Davidson tallied 13 and Jacob McCullum had 12.
Franklinton lost to Mandeville, 66-53.
T.Y. Pope led the Demons with 24 points, including a 3-pointer.
Raisean Hart posted 12 points, which included a pair of 3-pointers.
Lavan Smith and Lagarian Bell tallied four points each, while Trequan Charles, Kian Conerly and Avant Monie all scored three points. Charles and Monie both hit 3-pointers for the Demons.
The tournament continues Dec. 2 with six games scheduled. The first game tips off at 10:30 a.m. with contests set to begin every 90 minutes with the final game set for 6 p.m.