FPS Young Author winners

Published 3:10 pm Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Washington Parish Reading Council’s Young Authors contest from Franklinton Primary School are, back row, from left: Mason Stroyewski, 2nd place poetry; Aniyah Muse, 1st place fiction; Shonqualaya Henderson, 2nd place fiction; and Bella Duplantis, 3rd place nonfiction; and front row: Luke Watson, 3rd place poetry; Alveon Winn, 1st place poetry; Adrian Magee, 2nd place fiction; Clarence Abrams, 2nd place nonfiction; and Emma Cooke, 2nd place nonfiction.