Published 3:49 pm Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Members of Varnado Venturer Crew 200 display their First Place Dr. R. J. Van Patter Memorial Traveling Trophy and individual plaques for winning First Place and National Championship in the Girls Novice Aluminum Racing Division. They are from left, Lation Jenkins, Morgan Thigpen, Kirsten Barber, Grace Fornea and Sabrina Meyn.