Rotary Club recognizes Teachers of the Year

Published 4:09 am Saturday, February 2, 2019

The Bogalusa Rotary Club recognized the city’s “Teachers of the Year” during Tuesday’s club meeting. Each year, the club honors the top teachers from the city’s public and private schools.

Shown are, left to right, KaiKai Castleberry, Ben’s Ford Christian School teacher of the year; Sharon McGehee, BFCS administrator/CFO; Amy Jenkins, Northshore Charter School teacher of the year; Dee Dee McCullough, NCS principal; Corrine Harry, Central Elementary School teacher of the year; LaRobyn Houston, CES principal; Amy Penny, Bogalusa High School middle school teacher of the year; Lisa Tanner, Bogalusa City Schools superintendent, Jeri Gunulfsen, BHS high school teacher of the year; Ellen Taylor, Byrd Avenue Primary School principal; and Tannye Stewart, BAPS teacher of the year.

Houston was also recognized as the city system’s “Principal of the Year.”