Parish honors top students

Published 12:05 pm Sunday, April 19, 2015


Washington Parish Students of the Year winners were announced Thursday night at the School Board meeting. Student winners included, seated, from left, Trista Galivan, Franklinton High School; Zoe Busby, Varnado High School; Karla Martin, Mount Hermon High School; standing, Sydney Thomas, Pine Junior High School; Kaniya Dillon, Franklinton Junior High School; Christian Mizell, Varnado Junior High School; Emily McElveen, Mount Hermon Junior High School. Dillon was the overall parish junior high winner. Pine High School’s Hunter Cooper was the overall parish high school winner but did not attend the meeting because his baseball team was playing.