Pittman, Hartzog awarded scholarships

Published 10:03 pm Sunday, June 16, 2013

The Louisiana Legislative Women’s Caucus recently awarded Educational Advancement Opportunity Scholarships to 2013 Frank-linton High School graduates Hannah Margaret Pittman and Emily Beth Hartzog.

Pittman and Hartzog were chosen and recognized for their exemplary accomplishments and contributions. The scholarships were awarded on May 29 at the Women of Excellence Awards and Scholarships Gala held at the Baton Rouge Capitol Hotel, with Mistress of Ceremonies Diane Deaton, of WAFB Nine News This Morning and host of Nine New at Noon.

The recipients were presented their scholarships by members of the Louisiana Women’s Caucus, which includes state senators and representatives. Pittman and Hartzog pledged to remain women of integrity, honor and service to Louisiana.