Republican Executive Committee new members

Published 12:03 am Wednesday, April 3, 2013

N. D. Simon, left, of Franklinton, and Randy Thomas, center, of Pine, were sworn in as members-at-large of the Washington Republican Parish Executive Committee recently at the monthly meeting in Bogalusa. David Merlin Duke, right, city prosecutor in Bogalusa, performed the ceremony. Both join three other members-at-large, Ginger Corkern, Merlin Duke and Beth Mizell. Other members representing Parish Council districts are Darryl Peterson, Cyndi Condon, Kay Lewis, Lyle Schmitz and Suzannah Fussell. Following the ceremony, a regular business session was held, and the primary topic was becoming informed with parish-sponsored literature of the upcoming tax election, which will be held Saturday.